Selena Felt Left Out

 

While she was young, Selena Gomez, just like any other girl, wanted to fit in. She wished she could blend into the blond girls around her in Texas. She told Twist magazine: “I wanted to be like my friends. I hung out girls who had blue eyes and blond hair, and I thought, “I want to look like them!” Acting helped her get out of those thoughts. “When I went to auditions, I’d be in a room with a lot of blond girls, and I always stood out. It actually helped that I looked different. It got me where I am today! I don’t know if I would’ve had the opportunity to be on Wizards of Waverly Place if it weren’t for my heritage. I realize everybody wants what they can’t have. But at the end of the day, what you have inside is much more beautiful than what’s on the outside!” Wow, that’s deep!

Leave a Reply

